If in the case you need to remove item(s) from your schedule due to change of plans, budget or under delivery then cancelling the item(s) is the best option.
To cancel an item(s) in beta mode, simply select the items and then from the sub menu (located underneath the filters) you will see an 'X' next to the pen icon. Click on the 'X'.
A pop-box up will appear. This is to notify you of two things:
- If the item(s) doesn't belong to an insertion order it will be permanently removed from the schedule (meaning you can't undo the changes or recover the item). If the item(s) is in planning mode (meaning it's in a blue colour) the same will occur - it will be permanently removed.
- If the item(s) does belong to an insertion order then once it's been cancelled in the schedule it will appear still however will have black strips through the colour of the item. In this scenario you will need to revise your insertion order to ensure the changes are reflected.
The above image shows you how it will look in your schedule in the scenario that the package or placement already belongs to an insertion order. It it doesn't belong to an insertion order then you will no longer see it in your schedule.